Flirty Peekaboo Peacock

I am so in love with Brusho Crystal Colours – they are so vibrant! I used Red and Yellow to make this gorgeous background. To work with the Brusho powder, I taped the watercolor paper down using Washi Tape onto a piece of cardboard. It helps to keep it from curling too much from all the water and when it’s all dry and you remove the Washi tape, it makes a beautiful border. Using the Aqua Painter, I covered the entire piece in plain water. Then I sprinkled on the Brusho powders and spritzed water on to move it around a bit. I love the embossed silver on it, too. For the peacock’s tail, I used sponge daubers to put Peekaboo Peach on the bottom and Flirty Flamingo on the top, being careful to blend slightly for continuous color. After I added the body in Melon Mambo, I fussy cut the peacock out to pop it up with Dimensionals. This color combo is awesome together!

Flirty Peekaboo Peacock

Flamingo Melon Peach

Stamp Set:  Beautiful Peacock
Cardstock:  Flirty Flamingo, Whisper White, Silver Foil, Watercolor
Ink:  Flirty Flamingo, Melon Mambo, Peekaboo Peach
Lovelies:  Brusho Crystal Colours, Silver Metallic Thread, Silver Embossing Powder
Tools:  Starburst Punch, 2” Circle Punch, Layering Squares Framelits, Mini Treat Bag Thinlits, Big Shot, Magnetic Platform, Embossing Buddy, Heat Tool, Aqua Painter, Stampin’ Spritzer, Sponge Daubers

Click on the Stampin’ Up Catalogs tab above for the PDF catalog and brochure links!

jenniferarentstamps@comcast.net

If you want more inspiration, be sure to visit my Pinterest boards! I have a ridiculous number of boards – arranged by type and themes for cards, scrapbooking and papercrafting!
https://www.pinterest.com/jenniferarent/

One thought on “Flirty Peekaboo Peacock

  1. So pretty.
    On Sat, Mar 24, 2018, 6:39 PM Jennifer Arent Stamps wrote:
    > Jennifer Arent posted: “I am so in love with Brusho Crystal Colours – they > are so vibrant! I used Red and Yellow to make this gorgeous background. To > work with the Brusho powder, I taped the watercolor paper down using Washi > Tape onto a piece of cardboard. It helps to keep it fr” >

    Like

Leave a comment