Blushing Valentine

I wanted to give my Stampin’ Club members sweet little Valentine goodies to thank them for being in my club. I realized the sentiment “You’re the sweetest” from the Sale-a-Bration set Tasty Trucks was perfect! I kept it soft and sweet with the Falling in Love Designer Series Paper in the background. Hunter told me a great tip when it comes to using embellishments like the little pearls. She said that our eyes find it more visually appealing when things are in the shape of a triangle. So, when I added the pearls, I put them into a triangular layout…and I think she’s right!  It gives it a great balance.  I used punches for the sentiment and the tag top, framelits for the circle and thinlits for the hearts. Punching and die cutting makes everything easy and fun, the only thing left to do was to put a couple yummy cookies into cellophane bags and attach the tags!

blushing-valentine

Stamp Set: Tasty Trucks
Cardstock: Blushing Bride, Whisper White
Designer Series Paper:  Falling in Love
Ink:  Blushing Bride
Lovelies:  Pearl Basic Jewels, Blushing Bride Stitched Satin Ribbon, Whisper White Thick Bakers Twine
Tools:  Classic Label Punch, Scalloped Tag Topper Punch, Stitched Shapes Framelits, Mini Treat Bag Thinlits, Big Shot

Let me know if you want to add any of these products to your stamping stash! And if you’re one of my locals, be on the lookout for an invitation to my next Mystery Hostess Party in February!

occasions-cover
occasions-2017

sab
sab_2017_us

jenniferarentstamps@comcast.net

If you want more inspiration, be sure to visit my Pinterest page! I have a ridiculous number of boards – arranged by type and themes for cards, scrapbooking and papercrafting! https://www.pinterest.com/jenniferarent/

Leave a comment