Manly Missionary Birthday

There is a woman at my church who is in charge of Missions. She is responsible for not only teaching us and updating us on what is going on in the Church of the Nazarene mission field, but she also keeps in contact with both retired and current missionaries assigned to our district.  She asked if I would make the Birthday and Anniversary cards for both families.  Of course, I am delighted to!  The first card I was tasked to create is a masculine Birthday card.  I used to spend HOURS trying to figure out what to do for “guy cards” (that’s what I like to call them). Fret no more! Stampin’ Up has some wonderful masculine sets – including The Wilderness Awaits, which is the fox you see on the outside, and Wetlands, which I used for the inside sentiment. I like to keep the guy cards simple – a little bit of Linen Thread and nice texture from an embossing folder.  Using Stamping Sponges allows for soft, subtle color for my wild fox.

manly-missionary-birthday

Stamp Sets: The Wilderness Awaits, Wetlands (Inside Sentiment)
Cardstock:  Always Artichoke, Soft Sky, Cajun Craze, Very Vanilla
Ink:  Always Artichoke, Soft Sky, Cajun Craze, Soft Suede
Lovelies:  Linen Thread, Regals Enamel Shapes
Tools:  Seaside TIEF, Triple Banner Punch, Layering Ovals Framelits, Big Shot, Magnetic Platform, Stamping Sponges

jenniferarentstamps@comcast.net

If you want more inspiration, be sure to visit my Pinterest boards! I have a ridiculous number of boards – arranged by type and themes for cards, scrapbooking and papercrafting! https://www.pinterest.com/jenniferarent/

Leave a comment