In Celebration of Shiny Paper

A few winters back, as I would drive Hunter to school in the mornings, there was a silly commercial we would hear every day. I’m pretty sure it was for a heating and air conditioning business, but what we DO remember vividly is the part of the commercial where they talked about things at Christmastime…including, and I quote, “shiny paper”.  Oh my, did we ever make fun of that! We’d say “shiny paper” in the whiniest of voices. It was hilarious! As soon as I spied the Foil Sheets in the Sale-a-Bration brochure, that instantly popped into my head! What a great memory. So, in celebration of “shiny paper”, I thought it would be fun to run it through my new Lace Dynamic Embossing Folder. Wow! The paper is pretty as it is, but when you add the dimension of dry embossing, it is on a whole new gorgeous level! It comes in a package that includes 4 sheets each of both Lovely Lipstick (shown here) and Grapefruit Grove. What’s even better is that you can get it free with any $50 purchase during Sale-a-Bration!

in celebration of shiny paper
Card Recipe
Stamp Set:  Calls For a Celebration
Cardstock:  Basic Black, Whisper White
Specialty Paper:  Lovely Lipstick Foil Sheets
Ink:  Memento Tuxedo Black
Lovelies:  Silver Mini Sequin Trim
Tools:  Lace Dynamic Embossing Folder, Layering Ovals Framelits, Big Shot, Magnetic Platform

Click on the Stampin’ Up Catalogs tab above for the 2019 Occasions Catalog, 2019 Sale-a-Bration Brochure, and the Annual Catalog PDF. So much creativity and fun!

jenniferarentstamps@comcast.net

If you want more inspiration, be sure to visit my Pinterest boards! I have a ridiculous number of boards – arranged by type and themes for cards, scrapbooking and papercrafting!
https://www.pinterest.com/jenniferarent/

2 thoughts on “In Celebration of Shiny Paper

  1. Pingback: Extreme Holographic Shiny Paper | Jennifer Arent Stamps

Leave a comment