Rooted in Retirement

Today’s card is a pretty Retirement card. I don’t brush the dust off my Basket Weave Dynamic Textured Embossing Folder nearly often enough. It makes a lovely background against the tree. And did you look closely at the tree? I used the brush end of the Stampin’ Write markers and colored the leaves first in Pear Pizzazz and Old Olive. Then I added highlights of Mossy Meadow by using the Thumping Technique. It’s such an easy technique. I literally just randomly dabbed the marker onto it. Makes such a pretty watercolor look!

Rooted in Retirement
Stamp Sets:  Rooted in Nature, Wild About Flowers*
Cardstock:  Crumb Cake, Pear Pizzazz, Whisper White
Ink:  Early Espresso
Stampin’ Write Markers: Crumb Cake, Mossy Meadow, Old Olive, Pear Pizzazz
Lovelies:  Pear Pizzazz Shimmer Ribbon
Tools:  Basket Weave Dynamic Textured Embossing Folder, Layering Ovals Framelits, Big Shot, Magnetic Platform

*Retired Product

Click on the Stampin’ Up Catalogs tab above for the 2018 Holiday Catalog and the Annual Catalog PDF. So much creativity and fun!

jenniferarentstamps@comcast.net

If you want more inspiration, be sure to visit my Pinterest boards! I have a ridiculous number of boards – arranged by type and themes for cards, scrapbooking and papercrafting!
https://www.pinterest.com/jenniferarent/

One thought on “Rooted in Retirement

Leave a comment