Country Home with the Watering Can

Here’s another sneak peek at the awesome Country Home stamp set. I can not wait until you can add this to your collection, too! You will be able to begin ordering on September 4th.

I decided to take a rugged turn with this card. I spritzed Soft Suede on the card base. I ran the Rich Razzleberry cardstock layer through the new Corrugated Dynamic Embossing Folder. Does anyone out there remember using a hand-held crimper to get this same look? This is so much easier! No worries about putting the piece in crooked – that used to frustrate me to no end! This embossing folder actually has a very convenient line across the bottom that you can place the cardstock on. Presto Perfect! Just remember to spritz your cardstock with a little water before running it through the Big Shot so the paper doesn’t crack. After I did this, I ran scissors across the edges to rough them up and then I wadded it up for even more texture. The stamped image is colored in with Stampin’ Blends, the top two corners rounded with the Detailed Trio Punch, and it is finished with a new Galvanized Clip tied with Braided Linen Trim. The only thing I would change on this is that I would’ve made the stamped image layer a bit more angled. That’s what I was going for, but it kind of looks like I accidentally put it on a little crooked. I still love this rustic card, though.

Country Home with the Watering Can
Stamp Set:  Country Home
Cardstock:  Mango Melody, Rich Razzleberry, Very Vanilla
Ink:  Soft Suede, Memento Tuxedo Black
Stampin’ Blends Markers:  Mango Melody, Old Olive, Rich Razzleberry, Smoky Slate, Soft Suede, Color Lifter
Lovelies: Braided Linen Trim, Galvanized Clips
Tools:  Detailed Trio Punch, Corrugated Dynamic Embossing Folder, Stampin’ Spritzers, Big Shot

Click on the Stampin’ Up Catalogs tab above for the 2018-2019 Annual Catalog PDF!

jenniferarentstamps@comcast.net

If you want more inspiration, be sure to visit my Pinterest boards! I have a ridiculous number of boards – arranged by type and themes for cards, scrapbooking and papercrafting!
https://www.pinterest.com/jenniferarent/

3 thoughts on “Country Home with the Watering Can

  1. Pingback: 2018 HOLIDAY CATALOG!!! | Jennifer Arent Stamps

  2. Pingback: Country Home with a Coastal Twist for the Joy of Sets October Blog Hop | Jennifer Arent Stamps

Leave a comment