Rooted in Blissful Nature

There are still a few days left for the Buy 3 Get 1 Free promotion on select Designer Series Paper (see list at the end of the post). I just opened my pack of the Nature’s Poem paper and it is so gorgeous! I am thrilled that Blackberry Bliss was brought out of retirement to become a core color – the richness of it pairs perfectly with lighter colors. These double-sided papers are the perfect complement to the Rooted in Nature bundle. What’s super fun about the dies in this are the inclusion of embossing dies. Take a closer look at the die cut leaves on the card. I ran the cardstock through the Big Shot twice – once to cut the outline and a second time with an embossing die for texture. You definitely need the Big Shot Embossing Mats for this card. Wonderful effect! This card is the one I made as my thank you to my club members. I included a card in each of their orders. I always want them to know I’m thankful for them!

Rooted in Blissful Nature

Stamp Set:  Rooted in Nature
Cardstock:  Blackberry Bliss, Powder Pink, Very Vanilla
Designer Series Paper:  Nature’s Poem
Ink:  Blackberry Bliss
Lovelies:  Very Vanilla Solid Baker’s Twine
Tools:  Nature’s Roots Framelits, Layering Ovals Framelits, Big Shot, Magnetic Platform, Embossing Mats

Here’s a list of all the Designer Series Paper available with the July special:
B3G1 BannerB3G1 List
Let me know if you want to order anything!        jenniferarentstamps@comcast.net

If you want more inspiration, be sure to visit my Pinterest page! I have a ridiculous number of boards – arranged by type and themes for cards, scrapbooking and papercrafting! https://www.pinterest.com/jenniferarent/

Leave a comment