Happy Acorns

I have had a whirlwind October. I was able to visit my niece and her family in Pennsylvania. From there, we went to upstate New York to visit my son. We decided to add in a day trip to Vermont and Massachusetts. It was a much needed vacation. The one thing I forgot, though, is that I always sneak and leave a card for my son to find after we’ve said our goodbyes. There were some items I needed to mail to him after we got back home, though, so I made sure to make him one. First I made the top card with So Saffron. Hunter advised me that it was a little too feminine and that I needed to make it with a shade of blue instead. Hence, the two cards you see. I love this DSP…it’s too bad it’s retired and I’m almost out of it. Those super cute little acorns crack me up!

Happy Acorns

Stamp Set: Lovely Amazing You*
Cardstock: Island Indigo, So Saffron, Soft Suede, Whisper White
Designer Series Paper:  Into the Woods*
Ink:  Early Espresso
Lovelies:  Subtles and Regals Enamel Shapes
Tools:  Layering Circles Framelits, Stitched Shapes Framelits, Big Shot

*Retired Products

Let me know if you want to order anything!        jenniferarentstamps@comcast.net

If you want more inspiration, be sure to visit my Pinterest page! I have a ridiculous number of boards – arranged by type and themes for cards, scrapbooking and papercrafting! https://www.pinterest.com/jenniferarent/

 

Leave a comment