Battle of the Pearls vs. Rhinestones

There are a lot of card samples roaming the internet where people used Basic Jewels for the lights on the marquee. I couldn’t decide which to use, so I made 3 cards – one using medium pearls, one with medium rhinestones and one with large rhinestones. Hunter’s vote is for the pearls. I’m battling between the medium rhinestones and pearls. What do you think?  Regardless of which one you prefer, I think we can all agree that the 3 In Colors I used are absolutely ice-cream delicious! Look closely and you may see the shimmery Wink of Stella on the “It’s Your” and the two sparkles, too.

Battle of the Pearls vs. Rhinestones

Stamp Set:  Marquee Messages
Cardstock:  Flirty Flamingo, Peekaboo Peach, Sweet Sugarplum, Whisper White
Ink:  Basic Gray, Flirty Flamingo, Peekaboo Peach, Sweet Sugarplum
Lovelies:  Pearls Basic Jewels, Rhinestones Basic Jewels, Clear Wink of Stella
Tools:  Sparkle Embossing Folder, Big Shot

jenniferarentstamps@comcast.net

If you want more inspiration, be sure to visit my Pinterest boards! I have a ridiculous number of boards – arranged by type and themes for cards, scrapbooking and papercrafting!
https://www.pinterest.com/jenniferarent/

Leave a comment