A Hoot of a Sneak Peek

Anyone who knows me definitely knows my favorite season – FALL! And I am super excited to share a card I made today with goodies in the upcoming August – December 2020 Mini Catalog that really gets me into the Fall mood. The adorable owl is from the Have a Hoot stamp set, which also has a very cool die set called Peek-a-Hoot. The set includes 3 Halloween owls along with 3 owls perfect for the Christmas season, as well as hoot-larious sentiments. The super fun, candy corn inspired Designer Series Paper strip is from the Plaid Tidings 6″ x 6″ stack and there are so many different colors and styles of plaid to choose from. It’s definitely my all-time favorite item in the mini catalog. The owl is popped up on a die from the new Celebration Labels Dies, which has several nesting dies. I also used the new Banners Pick-a-Punch that will sure to be a hit. I cannot wait for you to see the new catalog in August!

A Hoot of a Sneak Peek

Card Recipe
Stamp Set:  Have a Hoot
Cardstock:  Crushed Curry, Early Espresso, Whisper White
DSP:  Plaid Tidings
Ink:  Pumpkin Pie, Memento Tuxedo Black
Blends:  Cinnamon Cider, Daffodil Delight, Pumpkin Pie
Lovelies:  2020-2022 In Color Enamel Dots
Tools:  Celebration Labels Dies, Peek-a-Hoot Dies, Banners Pick a Punch, Tasteful Textile 3D Embossing Folder

Click on the Stampin’ Up Catalogs tab above to view the 2020-2021 Annual Catalog PDF.

jenniferarentstamps@comcast.net

If you want more inspiration, be sure to visit my Pinterest boards! I have a ridiculous number of boards – arranged by type and themes for cards, scrapbooking and papercrafting!

https://www.pinterest.com/jenniferarent/

Leave a comment