For Unto Us Sneak Peek

Today’s Christmas card features a stamp set and dies in the upcoming August – December Mini Catalog. There is a fantastic set that has several Christian Christmas sentiments and I wanted to highlight that. I stamped it on the smallest Celebration Labels Dies and layered it onto the second smallest in Merry Merlot. The Specialty Designer Series Paper is Brightly Gleaming, which carried over from last year. I still have a few pieces left, but will probably need another package. Yes, I enable myself. I didn’t have any ribbon that matched, so I used the Light Mossy Meadow Stampin’ Blends and colored the white ribbon from the Flowers for Every Season Ribbon Combo Pack. I embossed the layer of Mossy Meadow with one of the Greenery Mini Embossing Folders because the leaves and berries mimicked the pattern on both the DSP and the stamp. I finished it off with a couple Elegant Faceted Gems, which reflect the shiny copper in the DSP. A very lovely Christmas card, if I do say so myself. Which I do.

For Unto Us Sneak Peek

Card Recipe
Stamp Set:  For Unto Us
Cardstock:  Merry Merlot, Mossy Meadow, Very Vanilla
DSP:  Brightly Gleaming Specialty
Ink:  Merry Merlot
Blends:  Light Mossy Meadow
Lovelies:  Elegant Faceted Gems, Flowers for Every Season Ribbon Combo Pack
Tools:  Celebration Labels Dies, Greenery Embossing Folder

Click on the Stampin’ Up Catalogs tab above to view the 2020-2021 Annual Catalog PDF.

jenniferarentstamps@comcast.net

If you want more inspiration, be sure to visit my Pinterest boards! I have a ridiculous number of boards – arranged by type and themes for cards, scrapbooking and papercrafting!

https://www.pinterest.com/jenniferarent/

Leave a comment