Not a Team Player Today!

So I actually AM a team player, but had to title today’s card this. Why? Because both the front and inside sentiments are actually only half of the stamps. I made this card for my boss’ Birthday, but not in time to take it to work for the rest of the department to sign. So, had to leave that part off. Then, when deciding on the inside sentiment, I chose to use only part of that as well. It was super easy – I just placed a sticky note over the part I didn’t want to show up. Inked it up, removed the sticky note, and voila! Below the card photos are the complete stamp sets. I just love these! I can’t stand how stinkin’ cute the office chair is. Ok. I’ll admit it. I wanted the set just for that one stamp. And check out the sentiments in Here’s a Card. Some of them are downright hilarious! Definitely my kind of stamp sets. And if you look closely, the Night of Navy cardstock layer is embossed with the Subtle 3D folder to emulate the fabric on a real chair. Details Details!

Not a Team Player

Not a Team Player Inside
Card Recipe
Stamp Sets:  Welcome to the Team, Here’s a Card (inside)
Cardstock:  Blueberry Bushel, Night of Navy, Sahara Sand, Whisper White
Specialty: Noble Peacock Foil Sheets
Ink:  Night of Navy, Memento Tuxedo Black
Blends:  Basic Black, Night of Navy, Seaside Spray, Smoky Slate, Color Lifter
Lovelies:  Happiness Blooms Enamel Dots, Whisper White Bakers Twine
Tools:  Balloon Bouquet Punch, Subtle 3D Embossing Folder

Welcome to the Team stamp set
Welcome to the Team
Here’s a Card stamp set

Here's a Card

Click on the Stampin’ Up Catalogs tab above for the 2019-2020 Annual Catalog PDF and let me know if you have any questions!

jenniferarentstamps@comcast.net

If you want more inspiration, be sure to visit my Pinterest boards! I have a ridiculous number of boards – arranged by type and themes for cards, scrapbooking and papercrafting!
https://www.pinterest.com/jenniferarent/

Leave a comment