Classic Class of 2019

I was commissioned to make a card for a college graduate. Back when my middle child graduated High School, Stampin’ Up! offered a “Class of 2015” stamp. Obviously after using it for that occasion, it started collecting dust. I spied it and thought, “Hey! I should cut the stamp apart!” And that is what I did. I finally thought outside the box. I also decided to use gold foil for the year and I think it is a great fit with this card. I used a little-known die from the Mini Treat Bag Thinlits collection that cuts a series of small circles. Using this on the gold foil paper made the circles look like metal brads and I just love the effect! The Take Your Pick Tool was a lifesaver in picking up those little circles and placing them on the glue dots.

Classic Class of 2019
Card Recipe
Stamp Set:  Class of 2015
Cardstock:  Crushed Curry, Night of Navy, Whisper White
Specialty Paper:  Gold Foil
Ink:  Night of Navy
Tools:  Simple Stripes Embossing Folder, Large Numbers Framelits, Mini Treat Bag Thinlits, Big Shot, Take Your Pick Tool

Click on the Stampin’ Up Catalogs tab above for the 2019 Occasions Catalog and the 2018-2019 Annual Catalog PDFs. There are just a few days until this Occasions Catalog and Annual Catalog are no more, so be sure to check the Retiring Lists here and get what you want before it’s gone!

Occasions Retiring List
2018-2019 Annual Catalog Retiring List

jenniferarentstamps@comcast.net

If you want more inspiration, be sure to visit my Pinterest boards! I have a ridiculous number of boards – arranged by type and themes for cards, scrapbooking and papercrafting!
https://www.pinterest.com/jenniferarent/

Leave a comment