#JOSTTT005 Balmy Tropics

The Facebook group I belong to, The Joy of Sets, has a fun monthly Tic Tac Toe challenge blog (check it out here) and this time around, I actually achieved TWO rows! I was having a difficult time trying to decide what to do at first. But once I decided to stop overthinking it, it just started to flow. I love all the layers on this card and how there is such depth – some things are popped up on one Dimensional, some on two and the shaker component is made with the Foam Adhesive Strips. I can’t stop shaking it – I love the sound of the diamonds in it! Interactive shaker cards are the best!

Here’s the #JOSTTT005 May Challenge:JOSTTT005 Challenge

I did Green-Flowers-Stripes and Stripes-Blue-Emboss and I’m feeling so accomplished!

JOSTTT005 Balmy Tropics Front
JOSTTT005 Balmy Tropics Side
Card Recipe
Stamp Sets:  Itty Bitty Birthdays, Tropical Chic
Cardstock:  Balmy Blue, Gorgeous Grape, Granny Apple Green, Whisper White
Ink:  Balmy Blue, Gorgeous Grape, Granny Apple Green
Lovelies:  Diamonds (Dollar Tree)
Tools:  Banner Punch (retired), Simple Stripes Embossing Folder, Tropical Thinlits Dies, Big Shot, Magnetic Platform , Sponge Daubers

Click on the Stampin’ Up Catalogs tab above for the 2019 Occasions Catalog and the 2018-2019 Annual Catalog PDFs. There are just under 2 weeks until this Occasions Catalog and Annual Catalog are no more, so be sure to check the Retiring Lists here and get what you want before it’s gone!

Occasions Retiring List
2018-2019 Annual Catalog Retiring List

jenniferarentstamps@comcast.net

If you want more inspiration, be sure to visit my Pinterest boards! I have a ridiculous number of boards – arranged by type and themes for cards, scrapbooking and papercrafting!
https://www.pinterest.com/jenniferarent/

 

5 thoughts on “#JOSTTT005 Balmy Tropics

  1. Pingback: #JOSTTT006 June Challenge – Perennial Beauty | Jennifer Arent Stamps

Leave a comment