Gingham Easter Lilies

I had to wait to share this until after Easter so that the people receiving them wouldn’t see them ahead of time. Even though Easter is over, you can still make these cards…just change the sentiment to whatever you need. Even though some of these products are from Sale-a-Bration and are no longer available, I know several people that have these items. If you weren’t able to get your hands on them, you can always substitute with products you already have.

Gingham Easter Lilies
I have always loved the look of vellum on cards. So reminiscent of the cards I used to receive as a child from my mother. She knew how much I loved the crinkly sound of it. These cards use the soft, pretty colors from the Gingham Gala 6” x 6” Designer Series Paper Stack (available in the Occasions catalog) as my inspiration. I glued the lilies and sentiment onto the vellum, then placed adhesive onto the back of the vellum on the spots where the lilies and sentiments are. This way, when gluing the vellum layer onto the DSP, no adhesive shows through. I hope everyone liked the colors I chose for them!

Card Recipe
Stamp Set:  Lasting Lily (SAB), Teeny Tiny Wishes*
Cardstock:  Balmy Blue, Daffodil Delight, Grapefruit Grove, Highland Heather, Lemon Lime Twist, Vellum, Whisper White
Designer Series Paper:  Gingham Gala 6” x 6” Stack
Ink: Balmy Blue, Daffodil Delight, Grapefruit Grove, Highland Heather, Lemon Lime Twist, Old Olive
Lovelies:  Organdy Ribbon Combo Pack (SAB)
Tools:   Small Oval Punch*, Lily Framelits Dies (SAB), Big Shot, Magnetic Platform

SAB – Sale-a-Bration Retired Product
*Retired Product

Click on the Stampin’ Up Catalogs tab above for the 2019 Occasions Catalog and the Annual Catalog PDF. There are just about 6 weeks until this Occasions Catalog and Annual Catalog are no more, so be sure to check the Retiring Lists here and get what you want before it’s gone!

Occasions Retiring List
2018-2019 Annual Catalog Retiring List

jenniferarentstamps@comcast.net

If you want more inspiration, be sure to visit my Pinterest boards! I have a ridiculous number of boards – arranged by type and themes for cards, scrapbooking and papercrafting!
https://www.pinterest.com/jenniferarent/

Leave a comment