Golden Wise Men from Illuminated Christmas

I just love the design of the Illuminated Christmas stamp set and knew I wanted to do some embossing with it. The crispness of all the layers of Whisper White add to the clean look. The Vellum is dry embossed with the Sprinkle Embossing Folder and is reminiscent of the cards my mother used to get for me when I was a little girl. The sound of the vellum crinkling is so calming. I just love how the stitching on the new Farmhouse Framelits banner matches the Stitched Shapes Framelits and pulls it together wonderfully. Slight touches of color are achieved perfectly with the Gold Metallic Edge Ribbon and Gold Metallic Pearls. Everything is popped up on dimensionals. I am very pleased with this card.

Golden Wise Men in Illuminated Christmas

Stamp Set:  Illuminated Christmas
Cardstock:  Thick Whisper White (card base), Whisper White, Vellum
Specialty Paper:  Gold Foil Sheets
Ink:  Versamark
Lovelies:  Gold Metallic Pearls, Gold Metallic Edge Ribbon, Gold Embossing Powder
Tools:  Embossing Buddy, Heat Tool, Sparkle Embossing Folder, Farmhouse Framelits, Stitched Shapes Framelits, Big Shot, Magnetic Platform

Click on the Stampin’ Up Catalogs tab above for the Annual Catalog PDF. I will add the 2018 Holiday Catalog as soon as I’m allowed!

jenniferarentstamps@comcast.net

If you want more inspiration, be sure to visit my Pinterest boards! I have a ridiculous number of boards – arranged by type and themes for cards, scrapbooking and papercrafting!
https://www.pinterest.com/jenniferarent/

3 thoughts on “Golden Wise Men from Illuminated Christmas

  1. Pingback: 2018 HOLIDAY CATALOG!!! | Jennifer Arent Stamps

  2. I LOVE the rich, beautiful, yet simplistic look of this gorgeous card! I have to ask if you mind me taking this design and running with it for my Christmas retreat? It may not be the same totally, as I don’t have all items, but I fell in love with this card!

    Thank you for sharing your personal feelings along with this magnificent card!
    Kristie

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment