Country Home with the Milk Jug

The new 2018 Holiday catalog…Oh my. I am in heaven! I can’t wait until I can share the entire catalog with you! You will be able to begin ordering on September 4th.

I absolutely love all things Autumn…the colors, the cool air, bonfires, apple cider. I call it “sweater weather”. So you can only guess how happy I am when Stampin’ Up thrills me with new fall stamp sets. This set is called Country Home and is part of the Country Lane Suite.  I colored it with Stampin’ Blends alcohol markers – including some of the new colors available in this catalog. I thought it would look lovely with a background layer that shows the Subtle Dynamic Embossing Folder from the Annual catalog. I wanted some Baker’s Twine for the Galvanized Button, but I didn’t want Very Vanilla, so I ran the length of the twine on my Mango Melody ink pad with a piece of cardstock on top to hold it against the pad. Then I let it dry for a bit before tying it on. This card makes me truly content.

Country Home with the Milk Jug
Stamp Set:  Country Home
Cardstock:  Cajun Craze, Mango Melody, Pear Pizzazz, Very Vanilla
Ink:  Memento Tuxedo Black
Stampin’ Blends Markers:  Cajun Craze, Crumb Cake, Mango Melody, Old Olive, Smoky Slate, Soft Suede, Color Lifter
Tools:  Subtle Dynamic Embossing Folder, Stampin’ Spritzer, Big Shot

Click on the Stampin’ Up Catalogs tab above for the 2018-2019 Annual Catalog PDF!

jenniferarentstamps@comcast.net

If you want more inspiration, be sure to visit my Pinterest boards! I have a ridiculous number of boards – arranged by type and themes for cards, scrapbooking and papercrafting!
https://www.pinterest.com/jenniferarent/

3 thoughts on “Country Home with the Milk Jug

  1. Pingback: 2018 HOLIDAY CATALOG!!! | Jennifer Arent Stamps

  2. Pingback: Country Home with a Coastal Twist for the Joy of Sets October Blog Hop | Jennifer Arent Stamps

Leave a comment