Playful Bermuda Celebration

I am all about the challenges this week…today’s card is my entry for SUO Challenge 192: Fun With Just One Color! I chose Bermuda Bay since it’s such a vibrant, fun color. This card features debossing with the Celebrations Duo embossing folder. I bought the Happy Celebrations stamp set with the coordinating folders quite a while ago…and kicking myself because this is the first time I’ve played with them. The debossed effect is super cool! I made my own background with the bubbles stamp from the Playful Backgrounds set and topped it off with some Brights Enamel Shapes and retired ribbon.

Playful Bermuda Celebration

Here’s a look at the Celebrations Duo Embossing Folders, to help give a better idea of the debossed look:

Celebrations Duo

Stamp Sets:  Happy Celebrations, Playful Backgrounds
Cardstock:  Bermuda Bay, Whisper White
Ink:  Bermuda Bay
Lovelies: Bermuda Bay 1/8” Taffeta Ribbon*, Brights Enamel Shapes
Tools:  Celebrations Duo Embossing Folder, Big Shot

*retired product

Click on the Stampin’ Up Catalogs tab above for the PDF catalog and brochure links!

jenniferarentstamps@comcast.net

If you want more inspiration, be sure to visit my Pinterest boards! I have a ridiculous number of boards – arranged by type and themes for cards, scrapbooking and papercrafting!
https://www.pinterest.com/jenniferarent/

5 thoughts on “Playful Bermuda Celebration

  1. So cute! I forget about those fun folders…they were perfect for this challenge! Thanks for playing along with the “Fun with just one color” challenge on SUO Challenges this time!

    Like

Leave a comment