Tranquil Tailored Gentleman

The True Gentleman suite on pages 44 and 45 in the Occasions catalog is an absolutely perfect collection to make dashing masculine cards. As soon as I saw it, I knew I had to have it. The richness of the Tranquil Tide with Night of Navy is elegant and smart. The punch makes multiples a snap and the buttons bring it all together. I have made several already and I am just getting started! These cards feature lines I scored using the Simply Scored Scoring Tool to add a little extra to the Tranquil Tide Strip. I used Fast Fuse to glue it down due to the added dimension of the button. And the final perfect little detail is adding glue with the Fine Tip Glue Pen to the lenses of the glasses to make them shine like glass. I’ve included a close up photo for you. I am entering this in the Watercooler Wednesday WWC153 – Gail’s Masculine “Anything Goes” challenge. Since it’s a suite that’s new to me, I’m also adding it to the Just Add Ink challenge, too!

A big thank you to my mother, Jean, for gifting this suite to me for my Birthday – I love it!

Tranquil Tailored Gentleman

Glasses

True Gentleman Suite

Stamp Set:  Truly Tailored
Cardstock:  Tranquil Tide, Whisper White
Designer Series Paper: True Gentleman
Ink:  Tranquil Tide
Lovelies: True Gentleman Buttons, Linen Thread
Tools:  Tailored Tag Punch, Simply Scored Scoring Tool, Fine Tip Glue Pen

Click on the Stampin’ Up Catalogs tab above for the PDF catalog and brochure links!

jenniferarentstamps@comcast.net

If you want more inspiration, be sure to visit my Pinterest boards! I have a ridiculous number of boards – arranged by type and themes for cards, scrapbooking and papercrafting!
https://www.pinterest.com/jenniferarent/

9 thoughts on “Tranquil Tailored Gentleman

  1. What a lovely birthday present to receive from your Mum! So glad you got to use it for our Just Add Ink challenge this week. Such a great masculine card with just the right amount of detail.

    Like

  2. Lovely card, Jennifer! What a great present to receive for your birthday, too. Your Mom must have been listening. That suite really includes some great sentiments and images for masculine cards, doesn’t it? And the colours, love them! The shine on the glasses and the button are the perfect finishing touches. Thanks so much for joining our Watercooler Wednesday Challenge this week.

    Like

  3. What a great masculine project Jennifer! I love the extra scoring details on the sentiment banner and the vintage button.Thanks for showing us your something new project at Just Add Ink this week.

    Like

  4. What a great present, Jennifer, and your mix of designer paper suit it so well! Very clever with it’s clean lines it looks just like a men’s suit! Thanks so much for joining us at Watercooler Wednesday Challenge this week!

    Like

  5. Aren’t mom’s great for fulfilling our wishes! Glad she got you this suite as you’ve really rocked it with this uber masculine card. Love the additional scoring and other details you’ve worked into this card. Jennifer thanks so much for sharing at the Watercooler Wednesday Masculine card challenge this week.

    Like

  6. This is such an elegant masculine card Jennifer! I love the scoring details you’ve added to co-ordinate with the DSP and your twine, button and shiny glasses add lovely layers of textures. Thanks for sharing with us at Just Add Ink this week.

    Like

  7. Perfect Man card, if you ask me! Great colours and embellishments. I love how you have made the glasses, glassy! Chantell Just Add Ink

    Like

  8. What a lovely gift from your Mum. I like the repeated the lines in the paper & scoring, and clever touch using the fine tip glue pen to create shine. Fun masculine card. Thanks for joining us at Just Add Ink this week.
    Di

    Like

Leave a comment