Delicate Birthday Blossoms

And today’s card is the second one I had my fun group of ladies at church make. This one features the Emboss Resist Technique.  It was more involved, which is why the entire class ended up being about 3 hours. Bless them for putting up with me for that long! I had them emboss the Delicate Details stamps in white and then use sponge daubers to add color. I also had them use the daubers to add a little bit of Peekaboo Peach to the Daffodil Delight flowers on the front. So bright and springy!

Delicate Birthday Blossoms

Stamp Sets: Birthday Blossoms, Delicate Details
Cardstock: Peekaboo Peach, Sweet Sugarplum, Whisper White
Ink: Daffodil Delight, Peekaboo Peach, Flirty Flamingo, Sweet Sugarplum, Versamark
Lovelies: Pearl Basic Jewels
Tools: Sponge Daubers, White Embossing Powder, Embossing Buddy, Heat Tool, Layering Ovals Framelits, Big Shot, Magnetic Platform

Let me know if you want to order anything!        jenniferarentstamps@comcast.net

If you want more inspiration, be sure to visit my Pinterest page! I have a ridiculous number of boards – arranged by type and themes for cards, scrapbooking and papercrafting! https://www.pinterest.com/jenniferarent/

Leave a comment