High Tide Compilation

I just love the High Tide set in the Occasions catalog. It’s perfect for masculine cards…and we all know masculine cards are the most difficult! I just love sponging and the background of the sand, water and sky are perfect for showcasing the sponging technique.  As you can see from the photo, I cut my round stamping sponges into fourths and staple a little handle on top using the coordinating color of cardstock. As a resident of Southwest Michigan, just a few miles from beautiful Lake Michigan, I can tell you right now that this is definitely going to be one of my go-to sets!

high-tide-compilation

Stamp Set:  High Tide
Cardstock:  Crumb Cake, Island Indigo, Whisper White
Ink:  Crumb Cake, Island Indigo, Marina Mist, Soft Sky, Memento Tuxedo Black
Tools:  Stamping Sponges

occasions-cover
occasions-2017

sab
sab_2017_us

jenniferarentstamps@comcast.net

If you want more inspiration, be sure to visit my Pinterest boards! I have a ridiculous number of boards – arranged by type and themes for cards, scrapbooking and papercrafting!
https://www.pinterest.com/jenniferarent/

Leave a comment