Softly Falling, Beautiful You

Today we take a dramatic turn from the last two whimsical posts. There are some people I know that are going through trying times right now with physical pain. One of them is my little Hunter Bunter. She’s dealing with a knee injury that happened during a soccer game.  She had looked through the Occasions catalog when I first received it and she really liked the Beautiful You set. It has sweet sentiments and lovely brush artwork. When she saw there were new Watercolor Pencils that included her favorite colors Pacific Point and Pumpkin Pie, she insisted we needed them. My little enabler! I am glad that I bought them. The texture of the pencils is smooth and perfect with the Blender Pens.  I wanted a subtle background and the Softly Falling Textured Impressions Embossing Folder seemed like a good fit, as it appears to be tiny raindrops falling. And with that, I hope a card will help cheer my Huntley up, if only for a moment.

softly-falling-beautiful-you-group

Stamp Set:  Beautiful You
Cardstock:  Bermuda Bay, Daffodil Delight, Pacific Point, Pumpkin Pie
Specialty Paper:  Watercolor
Ink:  Staz-On Jet Black
Lovelies:  Pearls Basic Jewels, 5/8” Organza Ribbon
Tools:  Watercolor Pencils, Blender Pens, Softly Falling Textured Impressions Embossing Folder, Stitched Shapes Framelits, Layering Ovals Framelits, Big Shot, Magnetic Platform

occasions-cover
occasions-2017

sab
sab_2017_us

jenniferarentstamps@comcast.net

If you want more inspiration, be sure to visit my Pinterest boards! I have a ridiculous number of boards – arranged by type and themes for cards, scrapbooking and papercrafting!
https://www.pinterest.com/jenniferarent/

Leave a Reply

