Winkin’ at the March Club Card

My super fun group The emBOSSing Queens met for our stamping club this evening. I was so excited to share the gorgeousness of Wink of Stella Clear Glitter Brush with them – it is beyond description!  I have been seeing a lot of cards with this layout, so please don’t think I’m taking credit for it. My Pinterest board gives it away!  This card has the stamp embossed in gold on watercolor paper, then I used the Aqua Painter medium brush to watercolor in Rich Razzleberry and Old Olive. After those colors were dry, I went over it with the Wink of Stella Clear Glitter Brush.  I just love all the sentiments available in the Rose Wonder photopolymer stamp set, too. If there’s only one stamp set in the Occasions catalog that you can afford to buy, definitely make it this one! Be sure to stamp your photopolymer stamps on a Stampin’ Pierce Mat. That will give it the extra cushion that photopolymer stamps don’t have (if you look at clear mount stamps and wood mount stamps, you’ll notice there’s a foam pad).  What you’ll get is a nice, crisp image.  We end the evening with a matching envelope with the leaf outline on it. It’s a nice touch that brings it all together.

March Club Card

Stamp Set:  Rose Wonder
Cardstock:  Rich Razzleberry, Very Vanilla, Watercolor Paper
Ink: Rich Razzleberry, Old Olive, Versamark
Lovelies: Wink of Stella Glitter Brush in Clear, Rose Garden Thinlit Dies, Gold Embossing Powder
Tools:  Heat Tool, Embossing Buddy, Big Shot, Magnetic Platform, Stampin’ Pierce Mat

Let me know if you want to place an order or have any questions! Happy Stamping!

jenniferarentstamps@comcast.net

Leave a comment