How Sweet Animation Is for The Joy of Sets April Blog Hop!

April 2020

Hello to those hopping over from Tricia Butts‘s blog! I just love the monthly The Joy of Sets Blog Hop! Scroll to the end to see the complete list of bloggers. Our theme this month is Birthdays. A special lady in my life will be turning 77 at the end of this month, so she is my inspiration for this card, too, just like she was for last month’s!

How Sweet Animation Is

With all the down time we have right now, I’ve been watching a LOT of crafters on YouTube. To my amazement, I discovered a product that has been around about 3 years, but I hadn’t seen it until now. Animation stamps! They are so cool! The stamp set and grid I used are from Uchi’s Designs. There are several videos you can view to learn more about them.

With this being my first dive into animation stamps, I will tell you the third time’s the charm. The first “pocket” I made, I didn’t glue my flaps on correctly. On the second try, the pouch was a little too puckered. But with the third time, I finally got it right! Check it out!

Card Recipe
Stamp Sets: Happy Birthday (Uchi’s Design), Push Here (Lawn Fawn)
Cardstock: Daffodil Delight, Melon Mambo
Designer Series Paper: How Sweet It Is (retired)
Specialty: Animation Grid (Uchi’s Design)
Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black
Love: Glitter Enamel Dots
Tools: Stitched Rectangle Dies, Circle Tab Punch, Detailed Trio Punch

Please be sure to click on the “Next Blog” link below to visit Susan Webster‘s blog! If you missed anyone else, be sure to click on their name to see theirs!

Next

April 2020 Blog Roll

Angie McKenzie
Fiona Whitehead
Gez Carpenter
Jill Chapman
Libby Fens
JoAnn Pollock
Tricia Butts
Jennifer Arent <—(You Are Here)
Susan Webster
Rebecca Jo Unwin
Rochelle Laird-Smith
Brenda Nelson
Sue Allen
Annette Ball
Alejandra Gomez

Click on the Stampin’ Up Catalogs tab above to view the 2020 Spring Mini and 2019-2020 Annual Catalog PDF.

jenniferarentstamps@comcast.net

If you want more inspiration, be sure to visit my Pinterest boards! I have a ridiculous number of boards – arranged by type and themes for cards, scrapbooking and papercrafting!
https://www.pinterest.com/jenniferarent/

9 thoughts on “How Sweet Animation Is for The Joy of Sets April Blog Hop!

  1. Pingback: Joy of Sets Blog Hop - Birthdays - Stamping Flair

  2. Pingback: The Joy of Sets Blog Hop – Birthday | J. Pollock Designs

  3. Pingback: Birthday handmade card for a friend | Creating With Allie

Leave a comment