Sailing with Faith Interlocking Gate Fold Card

This card is destined for a gentleman that, even though I don’t know him personally, I think needs reminding that people in the world care. I wanted to do a new fun fold that I hadn’t tried yet, so I decided to CASE (Copy And Share Everything) Lisa Curcio’s Interlocking Gate Fold Card. I chose to stamp the anchor from the Sailing Home set because of a beautiful Christian song I love called The Anchor Holds.  The inside is stamped with a sentiment from the set Faith Opens the Door, which is by the company Technique Tuesday. My daughter suggested a clip from the retired Antique Brass Hodgepodge Hardware kit to help the recipient know how to open the card. That kit is one of the embellishment kits that I seem to always forget that I have.  I also have the Silver, Styled Vanilla, and Aged Copper.  Anyone else remember those?

Sailing with Faith Interlocking Gate Fold Card

Sailing with Faith Interlocking Gate Fold Card 2

Card Recipe
Stamp Sets:  Sailing Home, Faith Opens the Door (Technique Tuesday)
Cardstock:  Balmy Blue, Night of Navy, Whisper White
DSP:  Come Sail Away
Ink:  Night of Navy
Lovelies:  Antique Brass Hodgepodge Hardware (retired)
Tools:  Stitched Shapes Dies, Layering Circles Dies

Click on the Stampin’ Up Catalogs tab above to view the 2020 Spring Mini and the 2019-2020 Annual Catalog PDF.

jenniferarentstamps@comcast.net

If you want more inspiration, be sure to visit my Pinterest boards! I have a ridiculous number of boards – arranged by type and themes for cards, scrapbooking and papercrafting!

https://www.pinterest.com/jenniferarent/

Leave a comment