A Country Recovery

Today’s card was created for the ever lovely Jean, who is laid up in a rehab facility, due to a broken femur.  She loves yellow and green so I naturally used those colors for the base and layers. I love the Tin Tile 3D Embossing Folder and knew it would make a gorgeous backdrop for the watering can by using Copper Foil. I kept the copper theme going with the embossing powder for the sentiment in the Healing Hugs set as well as the Designer Elements.

A Country Recovery
On this close-up, you can see how I used the new Snowfall Accents Puff Paint (available in the 2019 Holiday Catalog) to mimic cotton. I should have used a little bit more, but this was my first time using it and I didn’t want to go overboard. It makes for a very unique texture and I’m glad I gave it a try.

A Country Recovery Cotton
Card Recipe
Stamp Sets:  Country Home, Healing Hugs
Cardstock:  Crushed Curry, Garden Green, Whisper White
Specialty Paper:  Copper Foil
Ink:  Memento Tuxedo Black, VersaMark
Stampin’ Blends:  Call Me Clover, Crumb Cake, Daffodil Delight, Gray Granite, Smoky Slate, Soft Suede
Love:  Designer Elements, Snowfall Accents Puff Paint, Copper Embossing Powder
Tools:  Tin Tile 3D Embossing Folder, Stitched Rectangles, Embossing Buddy, Heat Tool

Click on the Stampin’ Up Catalogs tab above to view the 2019 Holiday Catalog and the 2019-2020 Annual Catalog PDF.

jenniferarentstamps@comcast.net

If you want more inspiration, be sure to visit my Pinterest boards! I have a ridiculous number of boards – arranged by type and themes for cards, scrapbooking and papercrafting!
https://www.pinterest.com/jenniferarent/

Leave a comment