Fresh Out, Bro!

As promised, here is the card I slipped in to Marcus’ backpack before he headed back to Virginia. For context, here’s the backstory for you. One of his shipmates says, “Fresh out, bro!” almost every time someone asks him for something. Even if he has that item in his hand, he’ll still say this and not share. Now, all the other shipmates say the same thing to be smarta$$es. This is why I never make him a card ahead of a visit – he always regales me with some kind of story that I can incorporate into a card! Now this endeavor was a little trickier, as I used Word to type up the phrases and had to get the positioning right. It actually only took me two tries. I wasn’t going to attempt to get the “MOM” centered properly on the computer, so I skimmed through all my sets and Thoughtful Banners fit perfectly! This card was meant to be!

Fresh Out, Bro

Card Recipe
Stamp Sets:  Text Ya Later*, Thoughtful Banners
Cardstock:  Basic Black, Smoky Slate, Whisper White
Ink: Balmy Blue, Daffodil Delight, Memento Tuxedo Black
Tools:  Simple Stripes Embossing Folder, Big Shot

*Retired Product

Click on the Stampin’ Up Catalogs tab above for the 2018 Holiday Catalog (only available until January 2, 2019) and the Annual Catalog PDF. So much creativity and fun!

jenniferarentstamps@comcast.net

If you want more inspiration, be sure to visit my Pinterest boards! I have a ridiculous number of boards – arranged by type and themes for cards, scrapbooking and papercrafting!

https://www.pinterest.com/jenniferarent/

One thought on “Fresh Out, Bro!

Leave a comment