Frosty Flakes with Snowflake Showcase

Snowflake Showcase Banner

I am continuing on with another card from the Snowflake Showcase suite. Scroll down for a link to the PDF flyer with all the product information.  For this card, I chose screaming bright colors and I couldn’t be more pleased. First, I took a half piece of Whisper White cardstock and sponged on Blueberry Bushel and Lovely Lipstick and blended them together here and there. I die cut out all the snowflakes, then using a sponge dauber, I sponged Frost Shimmer Paint directly on them. It only takes a few minutes for it to dry.

Frosty Flakes
I used a Stampin’ Spritzer with a few drops of the Frost Shimmer Paint and rubbing alcohol and spritzed the entire layer of Lovely Lipstick. I’m including a close up so you can better see the shimmer. I topped everything off with a Snowflake Trinket from the Snowflake Showcase! I do believe the Shimmer Paints are my all-time favorite product in the Holiday catalog!

Frosty Flakes Close Up

Card Recipe
Stamp Set:  Snow is Glistening
Cardstock:  Blueberry Bushel, Lovely Lipstick, Whisper White
Ink:  Blueberry Bushel, Lovely Lipstick
Paint:  Frost Shimmer
Lovelies:  Snowflake Trinkets
Tools:  Snowfall Thinlits, Big Shot, Precision Base Plate, Big Shot Die Brush, Stampin’ Spritzer, Sponge Dauber

Click on the image below to see the flyer for all the products available.
Snowflake Showcase Promo
Click through this slideshow to see more samples from Stampin’ Up!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Click on the Stampin’ Up Catalogs page tab at the top of the page for the 2018 Holiday Catalog and the Annual Catalog PDF. So much creativity and fun!

jenniferarentstamps@comcast.net

If you want more inspiration, be sure to visit my Pinterest boards! I have a ridiculous number of boards – arranged by type and themes for cards, scrapbooking and papercrafting!
https://www.pinterest.com/jenniferarent/

One thought on “Frosty Flakes with Snowflake Showcase

Leave a comment