Evening Sympathy

It took some time for me to warm up to the Fancy Flora 6″ x 6″ Designer Series Paper stack, but once I started seeing layouts like this where it really emphasizes the paper, I fell in love! I love the texture it mimics with the paint…when I look at it, I have to touch it and it throws me off to feel a smooth surface. Loving the 5 colors that this particular piece pulls out of the stack (there are 7 more colors in the Fancy Flora Suite Collection). This also gave me a reason to finally open the Burlap ribbon from the Real Red & Burlap Combo Pack from the Country Floral Lane Suite. Finished it off with the Rustic Metallic Dots.

Card Recipe
Stamp Sets: Something Fancy
Cardstock: Calypso Coral, Evening Evergreen
DSP: Fancy Flora 6″ x 6″
Ink: Evening Evergreen
Lovelies: Burlap (Real Red & Burlap Combo Pack), Rustic Metallic Dots
Tools: Something Fancy Dies

You can order online or through me…let me know! https://www.stampinup.com/

If you want more inspiration, be sure to visit my Pinterest boards! I have a ridiculous number of boards – arranged by type and themes for cards, scrapbooking and papercrafting!

Leave a comment