Dressed to Impress with Magenta Madness

Today’s card features a color combo that includes Magenta Madness, one of the new 2020-2022 In Colors. It’s so vibrant and bright that I had to let it shine. If you like this color combo as much as I do, be sure to Pin it!

Magenta Cabana Slate
Dressed to Impress was one of those sets I didn’t think I wanted, but Hunter did. I love it when that happens because she takes me out of my comfort zone. And now I am loving this set. So sassy! I needed a little inspiration, so I turned to my Annual Catalog. The card on page 23 caught my eye, so I decided to CASE (Copy And Share Everything) it. I stamped the color in the perfume bottles in two shades by inking up the stamp, stamping onto the first one, then stamping the second one without reinking it. I then die cut them out to pop them up with Dimensionals (can’t tell in the photo). This turned out to be the perfect card to send to my sweet friend that just had surgery.

Dressed to Impress with Magenta Madness

Card Recipe
Stamp Set:  Dressed to Impress
Cardstock:  Coastal Cabana, Smoky Slate, Whisper White, Silver Foil
DSP:  2020-2022 In Color 6” x 6” Stack
Ink:  Coastal Cabana, Magenta Madness, Memento Tuxedo Black
Lovelies:  Playful Pets Trim Combo Pack
Tools:  All Dressed Up Dies, Tasteful Labels Dies

Click on the Stampin’ Up Catalogs tab above to view the 2020-2021 Annual Catalog PDF.

jenniferarentstamps@comcast.net

If you want more inspiration, be sure to visit my Pinterest boards! I have a ridiculous number of boards – arranged by type and themes for cards, scrapbooking and papercrafting!

https://www.pinterest.com/jenniferarent/

Leave a comment