Golden Light Over Bethlehem

Each year I hold a couple card making classes at my church. We take a couple hours out of our hectic schedules and enjoy making two cards. This year’s Christmas card class took place this past Saturday. To get them warmed up, I started with a simple yet stunning card that I’m sharing with you today. Tomorrow you’ll get to see their stepped-up card that features more techniques. I just love the stunning star on this one!

Golden Light Over Bethlehem
Stamp Set:  Star of Light
Cardstock:  Cucumber Crush*, Basic Black, Very Vanilla
Designer Series Paper: Home For Christmas*
Specialty Paper:  Gold Foil
Ink:  Cucumber Crush*
Tools:  Bethlehem Edgelits Dies, Spellbinders Nestabilities Classic & Classic Scalloped Rectangles Large Dies, Big Shot, Precision Base Plate, Magnetic Platform, Big Shot Die Brush

*Retired Product

FUN FACT: Today is my 5 year Stampin’ Up Demonstrator Anniversay! Yay!

#staroflight #homeforchristmas #stampinup #bethlehemedgelits #christmascard

jenniferarentstamps@comcast.net

If you want more inspiration, be sure to visit my Pinterest boards! I have a ridiculous number of boards – arranged by type and themes for cards, scrapbooking and papercrafting!
https://www.pinterest.com/jenniferarent/

Leave a comment