Happy New House!

My oldest daughter and her fiancé just bought a house. Sniff Sniff! My Doodlebug is adulting! I had already made them a congrats card using items from a previous Paper Pumpkin kit, but my mother asked me to make one for her to give as well. In the City* Hostess set to the rescue! I knew I wanted to do a line of houses and feature something that would put the focus on just one. At first, I thought about using a sunburst behind one house, but Hunter had a much better idea. She said, “Make all the houses gray, except for Syd’s! And make hers yellow, since that’s close to the color of the new house!”  So…as any good mother would do, I listened to the advice of my youngest daughter and here’s the final card. Super cute with those new Glitter Enamel Dots, too!

Happy New House

Stamp Set:  In the City (Hostess Set)
Cardstock:  Crushed Curry, Basic Gray, Whisper White
Ink:  Crushed Curry, Basic Gray, Smoky Slate
Lovelies:  Glitter Enamel Dots, Washi Tape (retired)

*This stamp set is a Hostess set, which means the only way you can get your hands on all its adorableness is by hosting a party or placing a qualifying order. Ask me about it! Here’s what is included in the set:

In the City Hostess Set
Check out the new catalog and get that Shopping List started!
Annual Catalog Cover

jenniferarentstamps@comcast.net

If you want more inspiration, be sure to visit my Pinterest boards! I have a ridiculous number of boards – arranged by type and themes for cards, scrapbooking and papercrafting!
https://www.pinterest.com/jenniferarent/

 

Leave a comment