3 x 2 x 1 Fun!

I’m part of an online group called The Joy of Sets. We quite frequently have little swaps amongst members. This swap was titled “Inchies, Twinchies and Thrinchies” wherein we make (3) 1″x1″, (2) 2″x2″, and (1) 3″x3″ squares that can be used in a variety of ways by the recipient. I’m calling it 3 x 2 x 1 Fun!

I’m a visual person, so the first thing I had to do was sketch out the layout (first photo below). I wanted one large piece to stamp on first before cutting the squares. I took a piece of Waves of the Ocean Designer Series Paper and glued it onto a piece of 5″ x 4″ Basic White cardstock. I did some random stamping of the ocean creatures and, if you look closely, several bubbles that I stamped in Versamark and embossed with white powder.

This second photo shows them all finished. Can’t really tell, but some die cuts are glued down while others are popped up with Dimensionals. I used the handy dandy Take Your Pick Tool to carefully add glue dots and sequins for the embellishments.

And, of course, I had to make a coordinating card to send the Inchies, Twinchies and Thrinchies to my swap partner. All in all, I must say I am very pleased with how these turned out. Love the color combo, too!

To place an order, visit www.stampinup.com and select Jennifer Arent as your demonstrator.

Card Recipe
Stamp Set: Seas the Day
Cardstock: Basic White, Coastal Cabana, Pacific Point
DSP: Waves of the Ocean*
Ink: Coastal Cabana, Night of Navy, Pacific Point, Versamark
Love: For Everything Fancy Sequins
Tools: White Embossing Powder, Heat Tool, Embossing Buddy, Seas Dies*
*retired product

You can order online or through me…let me know! https://www.stampinup.com/

If you want more inspiration, be sure to visit my Pinterest boards! I have a ridiculous number of boards – arranged by type and themes for cards, scrapbooking and papercrafting!

Leave a comment