Best Birds Quartet

A friend of mine is hosting a fundraiser and I offered to donate a set of hand-made cards for the silent auction. I adore the Best Birds bundle and had my stamp club make the same card last week. I actually CASE’d (Copy And Share Everything) myself from back in December (you can see that post here). Instead of using Shimmer White Cardstock for the birds like I did back in December, I used Watercolor paper. I also decided to change up the color scheme and go with softer colors. One of my clubbies mentioned adding Wink of Stella to the wings, so that’s what I did with this set…gives it that shimmery extra accent that works beautifully with the bird. Thanks, Linda!

Best Birds Quartet

Stamp Sets:  Best Birds, Rose Wonder
Cardstock:  Mint Macaron, Tip Top Taupe, Whisper White
Specialty Paper:  Watercolor
Ink:  Crushed Curry (marker), Mint Macaron, Sweet Sugarplum, Tip Top Taupe, Wisteria Wonder, Staz-On Jet Black
Lovelies:  Sweet Sugarplum Ruched Ribbon, Burlap Ribbon, Linen Thread, Wink of Stella
Tools:  Aqua Painters, Birds & Blooms Thinlits, Stitched Shapes Framelits, Big Shot, Magnetic Base Plate

jenniferarentstamps@comcast.net

If you want more inspiration, be sure to visit my Pinterest boards! I have a ridiculous number of boards – arranged by type and themes for cards, scrapbooking and papercrafting!
https://www.pinterest.com/jenniferarent/

Leave a Reply

