Candy Cane Christmas Bag Card

I apologize for the length of time since my last post. I was crazy busy putting samples together and getting organized for the Mystery Hostess Party I did last Saturday. Everyone seemed to have fun, so I will call it a success! One of the samples I made is this fun card that shows off the Candy Cane Lane Designer Series Paper. The Mini Treat Bag Thinlits are super fun – I love all the extra dies that come with it, including the banner and heart dies I used on the front.  With the Magnetic Platform on the Big Shot, I was able to carefully center the heart die to cut the candy cane design just where I wanted it.  The Real Red Enamel Shapes from the Brights collection give it little pops of shine.  The top corners of the pull out card are rounded using the corner rounder punch on the top of the Envelope Punch Board. Sometimes we forget about those tools when they are tucked away. So glad I dusted it off for some of my recent projects!

candy-cane-christmas-bag-cardcandy-cane-christmas-outside

Stamp Set: Suite Seasons
Cardstock: Real Red, Whisper White
Specialty Paper: Candy Cane Lane Designer Series Paper
Ink: Real Red
Lovelies: Brights Enamel Shapes, 5/8” Burlap Ribbon, Silver Mini Staples
Tools: Envelope Punch Board, Handheld Stapler, Mini Treat Bag Thinlits, Big Shot, Magnetic Platform

Let me know if you want to order anything!        jenniferarentstamps@comcast.net

If you want more inspiration, be sure to visit my Pinterest page! I have a ridiculous number of boards – arranged by type and themes for cards, scrapbooking and papercrafting! https://www.pinterest.com/jenniferarent/

Leave a Reply

