Soft Dapper Star

I really love all the products in the Holiday Catalog. However, the minute I saw the Star of Light set, I knew that would be my all-time favorite. So, here is another card I put together as a sample for my club today.  I am a sucker for all shades of blue. It is my absolute favorite color and Dapper Denim and Soft Sky work beautifully together with the Starlight Thinlits dies. I decided to stamp the sentiment on Vellum, so the photo doesn’t do it justice. In real life, the sentiment is black, not the hazy gray from the photo. If you decide to do any stamping on Vellum, be sure to use Staz-On permanent ink and hit it with the heat tool for a couple seconds. I also didn’t touch it for at least 24 hours…just to be safe. I am very pleased with how this card came out.

soft-dapper-star
Stamp Set: Star of Light
Cardstock: Dapper Denim, Soft Sky, Whisper White
Specialty Paper: Vellum
Ink: Soft Sky, Staz-On Jet Black
Lovelies:  Rhinestone Basic Jewels
Tools:  Starlight Thinlits, Big Shot, Precision Base Plate, Big Shot Die Brush, Heat Tool

Let me know if you want to order anything!        jenniferarentstamps@comcast.net

If you want more inspiration, be sure to visit my Pinterest page! I have a ridiculous number of boards – arranged by type and themes for cards, scrapbooking and papercrafting! https://www.pinterest.com/jenniferarent/

Leave a Reply

