Hummingbird Thank You

I always like to include a card with orders I receive.  I wanted to do a soft, CAS (Clean and Simple) card. I settled on the Picture Perfect stamp set.  It’s been collecting dust because doing 4-step stamping can be very intimidating. They are by no means perfect, but I think the hummingbird is lovely. It is perfectly sized on the Whisper White Notecards, which are 5″ x 3/5″.  I love the hazy effect of sponging Soft Sky and Pear Pizzazz for the background. The colors I used for each of the steps are:
1. Smoky Slate
2. Wild Wasabi
3. Marina Mist (stamped off once)
4. Marina Mist

Hummingbird Thank You

Stamp Set: Picture Perfect, Flourishing Phrases
Cardstock:  Whisper White
Ink:  Marina Mist, Pear Pizzazz, Smoky Slate, Soft Sky, Wild Wasabi
Lovelies:  Subtles Enamel Shapes

jenniferarentstamps@comcast.net

If you want more inspiration, be sure to visit my Pinterest boards! I have a ridiculous number of boards – arranged by type and themes for cards, scrapbooking and papercrafting! https://www.pinterest.com/jenniferarent/

Leave a Reply

