Flourishing Love

I have a business conference to attend about 4 hours away from home. I thought it would be nice to remind my daughter that I’ll miss her and I’m only a phone call or text away. I love the subtleness of using vellum for the butterflies and using the pearls for the body. To make it extra special, I used some DSP to make a matching envelope. I just love these colors together. So soft and pretty. The phrases in Flourishing Phrases are so diverse and they have such a lovely font.  I had decided to purchase this set in wood mount so I can easily use the Stamp-a-ma-jig to make sure I stamp the words straight. I don’t seem to have the ability to stamp words straight just by eye-balling it. It is a wonderful tool that I turn to time and time again.  So, without further adieu, here’s the card I made for Miss Hunter:

Flourishing Love

Stamp Set: Flourishing Phrases
Cardstock: Lost Lagoon*, Mint Macaron, Whisper White
Specialty Papers: Blooms & Bliss DSP, Botanical Gardens Vellum Stack*
Ink: Island Indigo
Lovelies:  Pearl Basic Jewels, Island Indigo Ruffled Ribbon*
Tools:  Bitty Butterfly Punch, Small Oval Punch*, Small Scallop Oval Punch*, Envelope Punch Board, Stamp-a-ma-jig

*retired product

Let me know if you want to order anything!        jenniferarentstamps@comcast.net

If you want more inspiration, be sure to visit my Pinterest page! I have a ridiculous number of boards – arranged by type and themes for cards, scrapbooking and papercrafting! https://www.pinterest.com/jenniferarent/

Leave a Reply

