Birthday Bones

I apologize for my long hiatus. For those that don’t know me personally, my 20 year old son, Marcus, decided to join the U.S. Navy. I have been an emotional wreck seeing him off (that happened last week, July 7) and every time I walk past his bedroom (can’t bring myself to close the door). I need to get out of my funk. What better way than with stamping, right? Sometimes we need to close off our minds and not actually think.   Today’s card does just that. I decided to CASE (Copy And Share Everything) my own card from exactly one year ago from Marcus’ swearing in ceremony last week.  You can see the post from July 7, 2015 here “Camo and Banners”. Hmmm…camouflage. It’s like I had a premonition…

Birthday Bones

Stamp Sets: No Bones About It, Gorgeous Grunge
Cardstock: Tip Top Taupe, Mossy Meadow*, Chocolate Chip, Whisper White
Ink: Tip Top Taupe, Mossy Meadow*
Lovelies:  Silver Mini Staples
Tools:  Handheld Stapler, Banner Framelits, Big Shot

*retired products

Let me know if you want to order anything!        jenniferarentstamps@comcast.net

If you want more inspiration, be sure to visit my Pinterest page! I have a ridiculous number of boards – arranged by type and themes for cards, scrapbooking and papercrafting! https://www.pinterest.com/jenniferarent/

Leave a Reply

