Camo & Banners

I have a coworker that asked me to make a Birthday card for her to give her Son-in-Law.  I naively asked if he had a favorite color or hobby.  He likes camouflage and guns.  Why do guys have to be so difficult to stamp for?  So, here is my version of a camo card.  She was specific on what she wanted it to say, so I printed the words on my computer using the Stencil font.  I really like the new Triple Banner Punch.  I used the Tip Top Taupe banner as a template on the burlap ribbon to achieve the same degree of point on it.  Just used the cuts-like-buttah Craft Scissors.  What do you think?  I’ll find out tomorrow if she likes it…

Son In Law

Stamp Set:  Gorgeous Grunge
Ink Colors:  Tip Top Taupe, Mossy Meadow
Cardstock:  Tip Top Taupe, Mossy Meadow, Whisper White
Lovelies:  1 1/4″ Burlap Ribbon, Triple Banner Punch, Mini Stapler

As always, let me know if you are interested in placing an order!

jenniferarentstamps@comcast.net

One thought on “Camo & Banners

  1. Pingback: Birthday Bones | Jennifer Arent Stamps

Leave a Reply

