Independence Day Celebration!

I just love the Fourth of July.  When my son was a baby, the movie Independence Day came out.  We were visiting friends in Escanaba, Michigan in the Upper Peninsula.  It was an awesome time and my little Marcus, just 9 1/2 months old, sat on my lap for the whole movie, mouth open, eyes wide, riveted to the screen.  Ever since then, I started the tradition that, after walking home from the July 3rd fireworks display in town, we all stay up and watch Independence Day.  Reminiscing, it started on a VHS tape…then eventually DVD…and now we have it on Blu-Ray.  We don’t get to sleep until around 2am, but I have a great time (and I hope the kids do, too).  So, to quote my favorite Patriotic movie, “Today, we celebrate our Independence Day!”

Independence Day

Stamp Set:  Work of Art, Be the Star (on the envelopes)
Cardstock:  Real Red, Night of Navy, Project Life Grid Cards, Silver Glimmer Paper
Ink:  Real Red, Night of Navy
Lovelies:  Lucky Stars Embossing Folder, Itty Bitty Accents Punch Pack

Let me know if you’d like to order any supplies!

jenniferarentstamps@comcast.net

Happy Stamping!

Leave a Reply

